Good to Go…

So, I’ve been extremely MIA for the last few months. Work has just been extremely crazy, and I haven’t had the time (or the heart – I’ll be honest) to sit down in front of a computer and write a blog entry. I’ve been busy doing makeup – however, unfortunately with my brain being as scattered as it has been, I kept on forgetting my camera!

Essie Good to Go - Rapid Dry Topcoat

Today’s blog is going to be about my new(ish) discovery that I now can’t live without. I love doing my nails and having them painted – for me, it always looks polished and put together. The only downside about this is that I hate waiting for my nails to dry, and this almost always results in me ruining at least one of my nails (if not more). This is no longer happening thanks to the Essie Good to Go – my new life saver. I’m always a little weary about rapid dry topcoats that claim that they will set and dry your nailpolish in 30 seconds, but this little jewel actually does. After two coats of nailpolish, wait about 30 seconds to a minute, pop this guy on, and presto! your nails are dry and good to go (as the name says). Thanks to this topcoat, I no longer look at doing my nails as a chore – and manage to change my nail colour twice a week, with it taking about 20 minutes. How does it get any better than that?

I have loads of new beauty secrets and makeup tips to share for the next few weeks, so stay posted!

2 thoughts on “Good to Go…

  1. Sandy Sidhu says:

    Yay! Happy to see you back!
    So what advice do you give to those of us who aren’t good at putting it on!!

  2. Ammin says:

    Hahaha – I’ll write a blog on how to properly apply nail polish! Thanks for the blog idea Sandy!

Leave a Reply

